Board of Directors

The SPART*A Board of Directors consists of advocates for LGBT service members, veterans and their families.  The Board Members represent the diversity of the LGBT military community and our allies. Directors are also responsible for supervising the various committees necessary to the successful completion of the SPART*A mission; these include:  Advocacy, Development, Communication, Legal, and Membership.  


  • Membership:                              Laila Ireland
  • Advocacy:                                  Brynn Tannehill
  • Policy:                                        Sue Fulton
  • Treasurer:                                  Blake Dremann
  • Secretary:                                  Jacob Eleazer
  • Communications                         Danyiel Brustmeyer

Our current Board Chair is Blake Dremann.